Virtual Machine

Virtual machine

The backup service web interface enables you to overwrite a virtual machine with its backed-up version.

Overwriting a machine means that only the content of its original disks is overwritten. The content of disks that were added after the backup will remain the same.

A virtual machine must be stopped during the recovery to this machine. The software stops the machine without a prompt. When the recovery is completed, you have to start the machine manually.


To recover a virtual machine

1. Select the machine that you want to recover.

2. Click
 Recovery.

3. Select a recovery point. Note that recovery points are filtered by location.

4. Click
 Recover machine.

5. Confirm that you want to overwrite the machine with its backed-up version.

The recovery progress is shown in the
 Status column for the machine.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Recovering System State

Recovering system state 1. Select the machine for which you want to recover the system state....

Disk-level Backups

Disk-level backups By default, backups are performed on a daily basis. You can select the days...

Operations with Backups

Operations with backups   To delete all backups of a machine from a given location   1....

Physical Machine

Physical machine This section describes the recovery of physical machines by using the backup...

Selecting files/folders

Selecting files/folders File-level backup is available only for physical machines. A file-level...