Virtual Machine

Virtual machine

The backup service web interface enables you to overwrite a virtual machine with its backed-up version.

Overwriting a machine means that only the content of its original disks is overwritten. The content of disks that were added after the backup will remain the same.

A virtual machine must be stopped during the recovery to this machine. The software stops the machine without a prompt. When the recovery is completed, you have to start the machine manually.


To recover a virtual machine

1. Select the machine that you want to recover.

2. Click
 Recovery.

3. Select a recovery point. Note that recovery points are filtered by location.

4. Click
 Recover machine.

5. Confirm that you want to overwrite the machine with its backed-up version.

The recovery progress is shown in the
 Status column for the machine.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Selecting disks/volumes

Selecting disks/volumes A disk-level backup contains a copy of a disk or a volume in a packaged...

Operations with Backup Plans

Operations with backup plans   To edit a backup plan   1. If you want to edit the backup plan...

Disk-level Backups

Disk-level backups By default, backups are performed on a daily basis. You can select the days...

Creating Bootable Media

Creating bootable media Bootable media is a CD, DVD, USB flash drive, or other removable media...

Retention Rules

Retention rules 1. Click How long to keep. 2. In Cleanup, choose one of the following: By...