Virtual Machine

Virtual machine

The backup service web interface enables you to overwrite a virtual machine with its backed-up version.

Overwriting a machine means that only the content of its original disks is overwritten. The content of disks that were added after the backup will remain the same.

A virtual machine must be stopped during the recovery to this machine. The software stops the machine without a prompt. When the recovery is completed, you have to start the machine manually.


To recover a virtual machine

1. Select the machine that you want to recover.

2. Click
 Recovery.

3. Select a recovery point. Note that recovery points are filtered by location.

4. Click
 Recover machine.

5. Confirm that you want to overwrite the machine with its backed-up version.

The recovery progress is shown in the
 Status column for the machine.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Selecting SQL databases

Selecting SQL databases A backup of an SQL database contains the database files (.mdf, .ndf),...

Operations with Backups

Operations with backups   To delete all backups of a machine from a given location   1....

Downloading Files from the Cloud Storage

Downloading files from the cloud storage You can browse the cloud storage, view the contents...

Selecting disks/volumes

Selecting disks/volumes A disk-level backup contains a copy of a disk or a volume in a packaged...

Selecting system state

Selecting system state   System state backup is available for machines running Windows Vista...