Virtual Machine

Virtual machine

The backup service web interface enables you to overwrite a virtual machine with its backed-up version.

Overwriting a machine means that only the content of its original disks is overwritten. The content of disks that were added after the backup will remain the same.

A virtual machine must be stopped during the recovery to this machine. The software stops the machine without a prompt. When the recovery is completed, you have to start the machine manually.


To recover a virtual machine

1. Select the machine that you want to recover.

2. Click
 Recovery.

3. Select a recovery point. Note that recovery points are filtered by location.

4. Click
 Recover machine.

5. Confirm that you want to overwrite the machine with its backed-up version.

The recovery progress is shown in the
 Status column for the machine.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Recovering Files by using the Web Interface

Recovering files by using the web interface 1. Select the machine which originally contained...

Selecting SQL databases

Selecting SQL databases A backup of an SQL database contains the database files (.mdf, .ndf),...

Mounting Exchange Server Databases

Mounting Exchange Server databases After recovering the database files, you can bring the...

Recovering System State

Recovering system state 1. Select the machine for which you want to recover the system state....

Selecting Exchange Server Data

The following table summarizes the Microsoft Exchange Server data that you can select for backup...