Virtual Machine

Virtual machine

The backup service web interface enables you to overwrite a virtual machine with its backed-up version.

Overwriting a machine means that only the content of its original disks is overwritten. The content of disks that were added after the backup will remain the same.

A virtual machine must be stopped during the recovery to this machine. The software stops the machine without a prompt. When the recovery is completed, you have to start the machine manually.


To recover a virtual machine

1. Select the machine that you want to recover.

2. Click
 Recovery.

3. Select a recovery point. Note that recovery points are filtered by location.

4. Click
 Recover machine.

5. Confirm that you want to overwrite the machine with its backed-up version.

The recovery progress is shown in the
 Status column for the machine.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Recovering Files by using the Web Interface

Recovering files by using the web interface 1. Select the machine which originally contained...

Selecting Exchange Server Data

The following table summarizes the Microsoft Exchange Server data that you can select for backup...

Mounting Exchange Server Databases

Mounting Exchange Server databases After recovering the database files, you can bring the...

Downloading Files from the Cloud Storage

Downloading files from the cloud storage You can browse the cloud storage, view the contents...

Recovering System Databases

Recovering system databases   All system databases of an instance are recovered at once. When...