Virtual Machine

Virtual machine

The backup service web interface enables you to overwrite a virtual machine with its backed-up version.

Overwriting a machine means that only the content of its original disks is overwritten. The content of disks that were added after the backup will remain the same.

A virtual machine must be stopped during the recovery to this machine. The software stops the machine without a prompt. When the recovery is completed, you have to start the machine manually.


To recover a virtual machine

1. Select the machine that you want to recover.

2. Click
 Recovery.

3. Select a recovery point. Note that recovery points are filtered by location.

4. Click
 Recover machine.

5. Confirm that you want to overwrite the machine with its backed-up version.

The recovery progress is shown in the
 Status column for the machine.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Selecting files/folders

Selecting files/folders File-level backup is available only for physical machines. A file-level...

Selecting Exchange Server Data

The following table summarizes the Microsoft Exchange Server data that you can select for backup...

Downloading Files from the Cloud Storage

Downloading files from the cloud storage You can browse the cloud storage, view the contents...

Creating Bootable Media

Creating bootable media Bootable media is a CD, DVD, USB flash drive, or other removable media...

Retention Rules

Retention rules 1. Click How long to keep. 2. In Cleanup, choose one of the following: By...