Retention Rules

Retention rules

1. Click How long to keep.

2. In 
Cleanup, choose one of the following:

  • By backup age (default)
Specify how long to keep backups created by the backup plan. By default, the retention rules are specified for each backup set separately. If you want to use a single rule for all backups, click Switch to single rule for all backup sets.
  • By number of backup
Specify the maximum number of backups to keep.
  • Keep backups indefinitely

Note  A backup stored in a local or network folder cannot be deleted if it has dependent backups that are not subject to deletion. Such backup chains are deleted only when the lifetime of all their backups expires. This requires extra space for storing backups whose deletion is postponed. Also, the backup age and number of backups may exceed the values you specify.
  • 5 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Recovering Files by using the Web Interface

Recovering files by using the web interface 1. Select the machine which originally contained...

Operations with Backups

Operations with backups   To delete all backups of a machine from a given location   1....

Recovery Cheat Sheet

Recovery cheat sheet The following table summarises the available recovery methods. Use the...

Selecting files/folders

Selecting files/folders File-level backup is available only for physical machines. A file-level...

Disk-level Backups

Disk-level backups By default, backups are performed on a daily basis. You can select the days...