Virtual Machine

Virtual machine

The backup service web interface enables you to overwrite a virtual machine with its backed-up version.

Overwriting a machine means that only the content of its original disks is overwritten. The content of disks that were added after the backup will remain the same.

A virtual machine must be stopped during the recovery to this machine. The software stops the machine without a prompt. When the recovery is completed, you have to start the machine manually.


To recover a virtual machine

1. Select the machine that you want to recover.

2. Click
 Recovery.

3. Select a recovery point. Note that recovery points are filtered by location.

4. Click
 Recover machine.

5. Confirm that you want to overwrite the machine with its backed-up version.

The recovery progress is shown in the
 Status column for the machine.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Retention Rules

Retention rules 1. Click How long to keep. 2. In Cleanup, choose one of the following: By...

Operations with Backups

Operations with backups   To delete all backups of a machine from a given location   1....

Operations with Backup Plans

Operations with backup plans   To edit a backup plan   1. If you want to edit the backup plan...

Downloading Files from the Cloud Storage

Downloading files from the cloud storage You can browse the cloud storage, view the contents...

File Filters

File filters File filters define which files and folders to skip during the backup process....